[RLlib] Problem with TFModelV2 loading after having saved one with `TFPolicy.export_model()`

Hello everybody! I am new to topic creation in general so I would request a bit of patience if I do not do everything correctly from the start :smiley:

Background

I use trainer.get_policy().export_model() export to get a TFModel. The model is exported succesfully.

What’s the problem?

I am unable to load with tf.saved_model.load() or use the model with SavedModel CLI.

Script

ray.init()
trainer = DQNTrainer(env="CartPole-v0")

for i in range(2):
   result = trainer.train()
   print(pretty_print(result))

if i % 1 == 0:
       checkpoint = trainer.save()
       print("checkpoint saved at", checkpoint)

trainer.get_policy().export_model('test_model')
predict_fn = tf.saved_model.load('test_model')

Error message

This function will only be available through the v1 compatibility library as tf.compat.v1.saved_model.utils.build_tensor_info or tf.compat.v1.saved_model.build_tensor_info.
WARNING:tensorflow:Unable to create a python object for variable <tf.Variable 'default_policy/lr:0' shape=() dtype=float32_ref> because it is a reference variable. It may not be visible to training APIs. If this is a problem, consider rebuilding the SavedModel after running tf.compat.v1.enable_resource_variables().
WARNING:tensorflow:Unable to create a python object for variable <tf.Variable 'default_policy/timestep_1:0' shape=() dtype=int64_ref> because it is a reference variable. It may not be visible to training APIs. If this is a problem, consider rebuilding the SavedModel after running tf.compat.v1.enable_resource_variables().
WARNING:tensorflow:Unable to create a python object for variable <tf.Variable 'default_policy/global_step:0' shape=() dtype=int64_ref> because it is a reference variable. It may not be visible to training APIs. If this is a problem, consider rebuilding the SavedModel after running tf.compat.v1.enable_resource_variables().