Add additional trials to experiment

This is my first project using Ray 1.6.0 and ray.tune

Description:
I am performing a network architecture search with ray tune.
The call to run is given the parameters listed below.

search_alg = HyperOptSearch()
if params.restore:
    search_alg.restore_from_dir(os.join(params.local_dir, params.exp_name))

search_alg = ConcurrencyLimiter(search_alg, max_concurrent=10)

analysis = tune.run(
    train,
    name=params.exp_name,  # f"{UID}"
    config=config,
    search_alg=search_alg,
    num_samples=200,  # changed to 400 if needed
    metric="Fitness",
    mode="max",
    local_dir=params.local_dir,
    log_to_file=True,
    resources_per_trial={'cpu': 4, 'gpu': 1},
    resume=True,
    stop=tune.stopper.MaximumIterationStopper(1))

train is a function accepting config sample from HyperOptSearch as a parameter. It instantiates and trains a neural network (TensorFlow 2) and returns upon completion of the training. It does not relinquish control at any point during this training. The return from the function is as follows:

return {'Loss': values['loss'], 'Fitness': fitness,  'EarlyStop': callbacks[1].stopped_epoch}

Problem:
I am running ray on a cluster of machine (24 hours max time for a session) by starting ray cluster manually using a script and performing a tuning experiment. Given my current resources I can run 200 trials successfully within the 24hr time limit before the session is terminated on the cluster. I want to run a much larger experiment, e.g., 1000 trials but I have to break it up into five 200 trial sessions and continue from previously recorded results.
The trial results stored in ~/results/nas/ and the experiment name is exp-ur-extended. Currently I have 200 subdirectories each corresponding to a trial and its results.
Is it possible to:

1. Load the state of HyperOptSearch from the files located in ~/results/nas/exp-ur-extended